Eastern Wiltshire Area Committee

MINUTES OF THE EASTERN WILTSHIRE AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 18 MAY 2021 AT CIVIC CENTRE, ST STEPHENS PLACE, TROWBRIDGE. BA14 8AH.

Present:

Cllr Mark Connolly, Cllr Jane Davies, Cllr Jerry Kunkler, Cllr Paul Oatway QPM, Cllr Tony Pickernell, Cllr James Sheppard, Cllr Caroline Thomas, Cllr Stuart Wheeler and Cllr Christopher Williams

1 Apologies

There were no apologies.

2 <u>Election of Chairman</u>

Nominations were sought for the position of Chairman of the Eastern Wiltshire Area Committee for the 2021/22 municipal year.

Resolved:

To elect Cllr Stuart Wheeler as Chairman for the Eastern Wiltshire Area Committee for the forthcoming year.

3 Election of Vice-Chairman

Nominations were sought for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Eastern Wiltshire Area Committee for the 2021/22 municipal year.

Resolved:

To elect Cllr Stuart Wheeler as Vice-Chairman for the Eastern Wiltshire Area Committee for the forthcoming year.

4 <u>Substitution Arrangements</u>

Resolved:

To appoint the following Area Boards with the following substitution arrangements:

Tidworth Area Board

Members	Substitutes	
Christopher Williams	Jerry Kunkler	
Tony Pickernell	Stuart Wheeler	
Mark Connolly	Paul Oatway QPM	
	James Sheppard	
	Caroline Thomas	
	Jane Davies	

Pewsey Area Board

Members	Substitutes
Jerry Kunkler	James Sheppard
Stuart Wheeler	Caroline Thomas
Paul Oatway QPM	Jane Davies
	Christopher Williams
	Tony Pickernell
	Mark Connolly

Marlborough Area Board

Members	Substitutes
James Sheppard	Jerry Kunkler
Caroline Thomas	Stuart Wheeler
Jane Davies	Paul Oatway QPM
	Christopher Williams
	Tony Pickernell
	Mark Connolly

(Duration of meeting: 12.15 - 12.20 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Stuart Figini of Democratic Services,

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line ((01225) 713114 or email <u>communications@wiltshire.gov.uk</u>